GRK PhD Thesis Award 2018

Every year the GRK PhD Thesis Award is granted for an outstanding PhD thesis among our members.

Former PhD students who completed their PhD thesis in the previous year and have managed to achieve a degree "with distinction" (summa cum laude) are candidates for the nomination.
The decision is taken by the steering committee of the graduate school.

The recipient of the Award 2018 is:
Dr. Franziska Hagelstein for her PhD thesis on
Exciting Nucleons in Compton Scattering and Hydrogen-Like Atoms
(supervised by: Vladimir Pasacalutsa/
Marc Vanderhaeghen)

Posted on | Posted in Allgemein